it’s all about you

Who me?

Yes, you Molly Ringwald.  And you, with the eyes, reading this right now. 

The wise and insightful Todd, over at Todd Pack’s Messy Desk, has bestowed upon me an award.  He’s a super swell guy and you should really go check out his blog.  Tell him I sent you.

The award I speak of.

The small print (there’s always small print) states that I have to tell you something about myself then pass on the award to three blogs I deem worthy. 

First, the blogs. If I could, I would give this award to every blog I read, but I think that would be cheating or something, so instead I will narrow it down to three of the most recent blogs that have started to follow. 

1. Don’t Make That Face - She ain’t quite right and is wildly inappropriate.  So, what’s not to love, right?

2. Spectrum Woman – She cooks, she gardens, she designs zombie wedding dresses.  A true renaissance woman.

3. The Ramblings – Tori slings her words like six-guns and will hit you right between the eyes every time. 

Please take a few moments to go read what these awesome ladies are writing. 

Now, here is where I am supposed to tell you something about myself, but I am at a loss.  I’ve been blogging for four years and have pretty much laid it all out there for you fine people to read.  So instead, I thought I’d take a poll to find out what you, dear readers, would like to see. 

The poll will close on Saturday and the winning topic will be the subject of my blog post on Monday.  See? I said it was all about you.  So let your voice be heard.  Vote! 

 

15 thoughts on “it’s all about you

  1. Good Morning, Amy!

    Why, I am just beside myself with flattery! Thank you for passing this award on to me! ((blushes))

    Uhm…sadly, I have no idea how to copy and repost this…but as a true Renaissance Woman… I’ll just give it a try.

    • You are very welcome, Spectra! I think you can just right click on the picture to save it to your computer (I’m pretty sure that’s all I did!). You’ll figure it out!

  2. Don’t know if I can win the contest, but I’m not sure you ever posted about being a child actor, your lack of fear of snakes or that sibling rivalry thing between you and the dog.

    • There is no winning, just voting. But, you’re right, I don’t think I have ever really written about those things. I got some material for the future!

    • It’s from Sixteen Candles when Jake Ryan, the boy of her dreams, waves to her and says “hi” and she can’t believe he’s talking to her and she mouths “Me?” Yes you. When I typed the title of this post, I just had this scene in my brain. Random, I know.

  3. You’re nice, Amy.

    I didn’t vote in the poll, though, because there wasn’t an option for “all of the above.” Just blog about whatever comes up and I’ll be happy.

    • She drew them up for Thoughtsy and me when we got blog married. They were awesome!
      And, yes, I have a pretty good idea which one you picked. ;)

  4. Pingback: Rhetoric « Spectrum Woman

Leave a Reply

